Home

The day dawns bright today,
why am I so excited today,
Happiness mixed with sorrow I feel,
The heart yearns for those I cannot see.

The people I love, so far away,
Want to touch and feel them,
Let them know how much I care.

So i go back to the place I last saw them,
I face the fear of an empty house,
Just so that I can feel the aura
They left behind.

The visions of them moving around,
The laughter , the tears, the love
the things we shared together,
Once upon a time,
I will now experience in my silent observal.

So I return, To the place of my roots,
to rest awhile in the shadows,
that my loved ones,
Left behind.

(Today I leave for home.)

This entry was posted in affection, attitude, goa, Goans, poem, PoemTag, poeting, Poetry, SMILE, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

