Marriage and the battle of the bulge.

fatEver noticed how people seem to get really fat after marriage?

I know what you’re thinking.. “Hey, so i’m not perfect too!”
But thats not what I’m referring to. I’m not talking about the last 5 pounds that we all just can’t seem to get off.

I’m talking about the seemingly non-existent corellation between getting married and getting fat.

More interestingly, though both men and women show this phenomena, its the chico’s that seem to be losing the battle of the bulge.  I’ve seen examples all around me and have cross verified this by asking all my mates to notice it too.

The most dramatic example was the guy who sits in my cubicle (G). Now G wasn’t what you’d call skinny, but he wasn’t overweight either.
Then he got his long awaited wish, he got hitched, and then suddenly, Poof! his shirts are stressing at the seams..

Panky, My eternal wise friend mused “Maybe his wife cooks great food..?”. Hmm.. Maybe there’s some truth to that 🙂

This entry was posted in fat, fun, humour, Joke, jokes, marriage, pranks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marriage and the battle of the bulge.

  1. Pingback: I’m right – My gloat post. « Born without spots

  2. Judith says:

    I liked your blog a lot.

Leave a Reply

