Mother

The word invokes so many emotions,
What is she to me?
My mum, mater, maaa…

The rock of my life,
The pendulum that keeps time,
My shelter in life’s storms,
My Mother-bird.

Fire-breathing dragon,
To the sweetest living angel.
These are my mother’s moods.

Tender and gentle are her hands,
soothing and calm her voice,
she can calm the deepest storms,
raging in my heart.

How do i convey i miss her so,
How do i tell her i love her so,
Then i realise,
standing in front of her,shy,
I am the apple of her eyes.

I love you mama,
Happy mothers day.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

