Flower in a Pot

I have a habit of doodling. Always have. Be it class, or board room meetings. Maybe I’m talking on the phone, or watching TV. If i have a pen and paper before me, I’m doodling.

 

Flower in a pot.
Ever since I was a child, I have been fascinated with that symbol. Its simplistic but i have some deep rooted fascination with it.
I wonder if it has something to do with the fact that my mum loved gardening, and till the day we purchased our own home with a garden, we lived in an apartment(flat), whose galleries would be filled with different plants in pots, large and small.
My mom’s favorite anecdote is that she took me away from the walls of our home, and bought me loads of paper instead.
The thought process actually came about when I was thinking of a logo for my etsy store. And I thought to myself, “Hey, whats the one thing that defines me??”. And hands down, this was it.
Oh sure! I’ve seen flower doodles everywhere. All girls(and even some guys I know..shhh..) like flowers.
But mine is different, its in a pot. Hmm…wonder what that means, so i decided to do a little research in cyber world.
Here’s what I found out.

Flower signifies kindness, compassion, gentleness, pleasure, beauty, and gain. It is also symbolic of perfection and spirituality.Pot represents your attitudes and may reveal hidden anger or frustration. It also, suggests that you are filled with enthusiasm, excitement and/or ideas.

Pretty interesting huh!
Anyhow, here’s to the flower in the pot!
PS: Do you have a silly image/recurring dream/crazy quirk which defines you?? Leave a comment! I’d love to hear about it! Maybe we can cross-examine yours, like I did mine!!
Till next time!
God Bless from Marie.
This entry was posted in art, ArtTag, flower, fun, images, pot. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flower in a Pot

  1. Pingback: I’m right – My gloat post. « Born without spots

Leave a Reply

